OUR PEOPLE

Kirk Hope

Kirk Hope Chief Executive

Kirk Hope is Chief Executive of BusinessNZ, New Zealand's largest business advocacy group, representing thousands of businesses of all sizes.

Kirk works with companies, organisations and political and other decision makers, advocating for New Zealand's success by sustainable economic growth.

Contact
Phone: 04 496 6552
Email: khope@businessnz.org.nz

Catherine Beard Image

Catherine Beard Executive Director

Catherine Beard joined BusinessNZ in January 2010 to head up its ExportNZ and Manufacturing sectors.

The dual role involves overseeing considerable changes to our services as we expand our manufacturing and international trade functions. These will be reflected in our online presence and training.

Catherine has a wealth of experience in government relations and communication on behalf of industry associations, and is a champion for New Zealand manufacturers and international traders.

Catherine comes from the Greenhouse Policy Coalition where she was Executive Director providing strong advocacy on behalf of industry to communicate their business challenges to politicians, policy makers, the media and the public.

Contact
Phone: 04 496 6560
Mobile: 027 463 3212
Email: cbeard@businessnz.org.nz

Catherine Mullane

Catherine Lye ExportNZ Auckland
Executive Officer 

Contact
Phone: 09 367 0970
Fax: 09 367 0914
Email: catherine@exportnz.org.nz

Tania Healey

Tania Healey ExportNZ Auckland
Programme Co-ordinator

Contact
Phone: 09 367 0968
Fax: 09 367 0914
Email: tania@exportnz.org.nz

Nicki Cognet

Nicki Cognet  – ExportNZ Bay of Plenty
Executive Officer  

Contact
Phone: 07 571 0600
Mobile: 027 807 5450
Email: nicki@exportnz.org.nz

Lynda Rogers

Lynda Rogers  – ExportNZ Bay of Plenty
Programme Co-ordinator; 

Contact
Phone: 07 571 0600
Email: bopadmin@exportnz.org.nz

Sharon Robertson

Sharon Robertson ExportNZ Waikato
Executive Officer  

Contact
Phone: 027 838 7320
Email: sharon@exportnewzealand.org.nz

.

Amanda Liddle

Amanda Liddle ExportNZ Hawke's Bay
Executive Officer 

Contact
Phone: 06 835 2528
Mobile: 027 705 4668
Email: amanda@exportnz.org.nz

Alex McGuire

Alex McGuire ExportNZ Wellington
Executive Officer

Contact
Phone: 04 470 9888
Fax: 04 473 4501
Email: alex.mcguire@wecc.org.nz

Shirley van Waveren

Shirley van Waveren ExportNZ Canterbury

Contact
Phone: 03 335 3186
Fax: 03 379 5454
Email: shirleyvw@cecc.org.nz

John Rigby

John Rigby ExportNZ Otago-Southland

Contact
Phone: 03 456 1805
Mobile: 027 478 5121
Fax: 03 455 2181
Email: john.rigby@osea.org.nz

Kathryn Asare Image

Kathryn Asare Manager Communications

Contact
Phone: 04 496 6556
Email: kasare@businessnz.org.nz